COMPANY > A FAMILY BUSINESS

A FRENCH FAMILY BUSINESS



Fort entreprise jallatte

THE STORY

Created in 1947 by Pierre Jallatte, the inventor of the European concept of safety footwear that he had discovered in the United States, the Jallatte® company has been based since its foundation in the Gardoise commune of Saint-Hippolyte-du-Fort, sheltered in a 17th century fort of VAUBAN inspiration, which four centuries later became the historic site of Jallatte®.

For more than 70 years, Jallatte® has positioned itself as a leader in the safety footwear market, focusing on innovation and research into technical performance, in order to guarantee the protection of people at work, preserve their health and improve their well-being.

Jallatte® has managed to strike a subtle balance between technology, safety, comfort and design, offering complete ranges that meet the requirements of the most hostile environments while asserting the taste of the wearer.
Today, design efforts are focused on preventing the risks of MSDs, musculoskeletal disorders, thanks to innovative materials and new multi-density sole technologies that are the subject of international patents.

After safety, comfort and design, Jallatte® opens the way to performance linked to anti-fatigue in an ergonomic approach adapted to all physiologies and all work situations.

COMMERCIAL PRESENCE

The distribution of Jallatte® shoes is supported by the Group's sales offices present in the major European markets: France, Italy and the United Kingdom and sales networks in Scandinavia, Eastern Europe East, USA, Canada, Australia, New Zealand, North Africa and Middle East.

SOCIÉTÉ > UNE ENTREPRISE FAMILIALE

UNE ENTREPRISE FAMILIALE FRANÇAISE



Fort entreprise jallatte

L'HISTOIRE

Créée en 1947 par Pierre Jallatte, l’inventeur du concept européen de chaussure de sécurité qu'il avait découvert aux Etats-Unis, l’entreprise Jallatte® est installée depuis sa fondation dans la commune gardoise de Saint-Hippolyte¬-du-Fort, abritée dans un fort du 17ème siècle d’inspiration VAUBAN, devenu quatre siècles plus tard le site historique de Jallatte®.

Depuis plus de 70 ans, Jallatte® se positionne en leader sur le marché de la chaussure de sécurité, en misant sur l’innovation et la recherche de performances techniques, afin de garantir la protection de l’homme au travail, préserver sa santé et améliorer son bien-être.

Jallatte® a su trouver un équilibre subtil entre technologie, sécurité, confort et design, en proposant des gammes complètes qui répondent aux exigences des milieux les plus hostiles tout en en affirmant le goût de celui qui les porte.
Aujourd'hui, les efforts de conception sont concentrés sur la prévention des risques des TMS, troubles musculo-squelettiques, grâce à des matières innovantes et de nouvelles technologies de semelles multi-densité faisant l'objet de brevets internationaux.

Après la sécurité, le confort et le design, Jallatte® ouvre la voie de la performance liée à l'antifatigue dans une approche ergonomique adaptée à toutes les physiologies et à toutes les situations de travail.

PRÉSENCE COMMERCIALE

Le réseau de distribution des chaussures Jallatte s'appuie sur les bureaux commerciaux du Groupe dans les principaux marchés européens: France, Italie et Royaume-Uni et sur des réseaux de vente en Scandinavie, Europe de l'Est, Etats-Unis, Canada, Australie, Nouvelle-Zélande, Afrique du Nord et Moyen-Orient.